Welcome to the School of physics!

Photo by: Babak A. Tafreshi

School of Physics

About School

School of Physics was established in 1996. It consists of 3 departments. Currently the school has 25 faculty members, 350 BS, 80 MS and 21 PhD students. It offers BS in Physics and Engineering Physics, MS in Solid-state Physics, Nanophysics, Astrophysics and Nuclear Physics, and PhD in Condensed Matter Physics and Nuclear Physics. Each year around 70 BS, 45 MS and 5 PhD students are admitted to the school.

Divisions & Departments

Exploring the quantum nature of materials and the physics of biological systems- theoretical and experimental

Find out about labs and facilities, training, and research areas in nuclear physics and fundamental particles

Our research spans the whole of Astrophysics. from cosmology, galaxies & black holes, through to stars & planets.